Interlude Book Cover Interlude
Snow & Winter Collection Book One
C.S. Poe
LGBTQ Mystery/Romance/Private Investigator
Emporium Press
April 8, 2021

Interlude is a collection of short stories spanning the complete timeline of the Snow & Winter series, beginning with The Mystery of Nevermore, to after the conclusion of The Mystery of the Bones. They feature the point of view of Sebastian Snow and Calvin Winter and consist of mini mysteries, as well as scenes from daily life.

Please note: While many of these titles were previously made available for free to readers, they have all since been rewritten, expanded, and edited for this collection. Several shorts are brand-new and exclusive, including Someone’s in the WallSt. Louis What Now?, and Trope: Only One Bed.

Reviewed by Melissa Brus

Member of the Paranormal Romance Guild Review Team

I absolutely love when authors write glimpses of life from their popular series.  Fans of the Snow & Winter series will be over the moon at this collection of vignettes that do just that.  Some of these were given as free stories, but C.S. Poe has edited them, added to them, and polished them so that they all truly sparkle for readers.  My favorite thing is that some of these little nuggets are from Calvin’s perspective.  His voice is so very different from Sebastian’s and it gives us some precious insight into our favorite detective.  

I found myself giggling a lot at these stories.  And a couple made me sigh at the pure romantic gestures from unexpected directions.   These definitely have a lighter touch.  Fans of the series just HAVE TO GET THIS BOOK.