Lander Book Cover Lander
Liminal Sky: Oberon Cycle Book 2
J. Scott Coatsworth
Science Fiction, Fantasy, LGBT
Independently Published
November 10, 2020
296

The world needs saving, again.

Xander and Jameson thought they’d fulfilled their destiny when they brought the worlds of Oberon and Titania back together, but their short-lived moment of triumph is over.

Reunification has thrown the world into chaos. A great storm ravaged Xander's kingdom of Gaelan, leaving the winged skythane people struggling to survive. Their old enemy, Obercorp, is biding its time, waiting to strike. And to the north, a dangerous new adversary gathers strength, while an unexpected ally awaits them. In the midst of it all, Xander’s ex Alix returns, and Xander and Jameson discover that their love for each other may have been drug-induced.

Are they truly destined for each other, or is what they feel artificial? And can they face an even greater challenge when their world needs them most?

Reviewed by Melissa Brus

Member of the Paranormal Romance Guild Review Team

This is a second book that picks up the second book one ended.  With the amazing world building, I definitely recommend reading book one before digging into this story.   Because holy wow does Coatsworth take you on an adventure. 

 

 There is so much that happens in this second book.  The genius is the way the plot unfolds, allowing the reader to discover the pieces that are moving, some obvious, some subtly in the background.  There are so many fabulous plot points that I could gush about, but it would take away the discovery of seeing it happen for the reader.

 

The relationship between Xander and Jameson faces some truly intriguing challenges, but it is not the focus of this book.  In fact, much of the book, they are separated.  

 

My favorite part of this book is the inclusion of so many interesting and strong characters.  They are of all genders and do not follow the stereotypes found in so many books.  Seeing the story from their viewpoints gives so much more depth and interest to this unfolding adventure.  In a lot of series, the second book is the weakest.  That is so not the case here.  Thankfully there will be a third book, as we are left with a bit of a cliffhanger and dang you J. Scott Coatsworth for that!  I may be stalking him for the third book now.

 

Fans of Science Fiction and Fantasy really need to add this series to their libraries.  And join me in the chorus of fans waiting on book three.

 

0