Wild Fire Book Cover Wild Fire
Guardian Witch Book 6
Ally Shields
Paranormal Romance
Etopia Press
November 7, 2014

Guardian Witch Book Six

A vision. A lost talisman. A dangerous journey through time...

A month after their bonding, Ari and Andreas are still adjusting to married life when they learn the hard way that the O-Seven, the terrifying and brutal vampire elders, still have them in their sights. A three million dollar bounty hangs over each of their heads, and there’s no lack of assassins eager to collect.

When the local seer has a terrifying vision of the destruction of Riverdale, it’s up to Ari—as usual—to keep everyone safe. Only this time, an enemy from the past has bound her fire powers, and the city’s string of arsons seems connected.

Daron, the vampire prince in Toronto, has information that two of the vampire elders are on their way to Riverdale. Which can’t be good. Only a risky and unprecedented journey through time can provide the help they need. But that will leave Andreas to face the O-Seven alone...

Reviewed by: Linda Tonis

Member of the Paranormal Romance Review Team

Once again we return to Riverdale, and Arianna and Andreas. Now there is a big difference in their relationship, they are husband and wife. Andreas has discovered he has warlock abilities, and Ari is trying to help him learn how to bring his powers out, unfortunately she has not been successful. When they were in Italy, Andreas discovered his family’s Book of Shadows and a letter from his mother which led him to discover his warlock capabilities. Now he has to learn to use it.

War is coming between the O-Seven, the vampire elders whose powers are limitless, and the vampires across the ocean. Two of the elders are coming to America, a definite indication trouble is on the way. In the meantime, Ari and her partner, Lt. Ryan Foster of the Riverdale Police Department, are trying to locate an arsonist who is targeting buildings all over town. Ari is sure it is a halfling, half demon and half human, but she is wrong. It is an enemy from her past, Gerhard Kirsch, a sorcerer. Ari had him locked away and his powers suppressed; now he has managed to escape.

Gerhard is setting fires in his quest for revenge against Ari. He has attacked Andreas’ club, their home and the police station. She knows this is his attempt to get her attention. Her biggest fear is he will go after the people she loves, like Ryan and her best friend, Claris. So far the worst thing he has done is bind Ari’s magic. She is no longer able to use her fire; this means that there is one less weapon for them to use against the O-Seven. She has to regain her magic and she has to locate some of Andreas’ heirlooms for him to be able to finally be able to control his magic. However, the first thing they have to do is find and destroy Gerhard.

In order for Andreas to retrieve his heirlooms, it is necessary for Ari to travel back to 1813 before Andreas’ great-grandfather dies. His grandfather must willingly give the heirlooms to Ari. She must be able to return to her time, or she will be stuck in 1813 forever. She also has to deal with the fact she may meet Andreas. If she does, she has to make believe she never knew him. She cannot change history, so she has to tread very carefully. What happens during her time in Italy is wonderful and something I will not discuss.

While she is living in 1813, Andreas and the other vampire princes have to come up with a plan on how to deal with the elders. A visit from a seer speaks of the destruction of Riverdale and death. The outcome will depend on Ari and Andreas. A lot rests on the shoulders of Ari and Andreas. Once again they must fight for their lives and for the lives of those around them.

I said it before and I will say it again, I love this series and the fact that Ms. Shields ends each book without a cliffhanger and answers all questions. I really appreciate an author who can write a series without leaving the reader wondering what happened and having to wait a long time for answers. As with all the other books in the series, this book has romance, lies, deceit, secrets and some very interesting surprises. If you love a good paranormal series, one that leaves you satisfied after each book then don’t miss this one.