Angel of Distrust Book Cover Angel of Distrust
The Third Throne Series
Tabitha Barret
Fantasy, Romance, Angels, Demons
Amazon Digital Services LLC
April 23, 2018

What if loving someone brought you such joy that you couldn’t wait to see them, but also brought you indescribable pain because you knew they would die in your arms? How far would you go to forget them…for eternity?

Anjali has been tasked by Lucifer to find, Celaeno, the last Harpy in existence, before Hades can use her to overthrow Hell. During her search for the Harpy, she is captured by an unknown assailant. Waking up on a deserted island, she finds that her powers have been bound, leaving her helpless to fight multiple enemies trying to kill her. Who can she trust to help her escape?

Haydn, the Angel of Distrust, not only wants to be free from his duties as a Harbinger to the Bringer of the Apocalypse, but he wants to free the others under her control before finally ridding the world of Anjali. Once a Celestial Warrior sworn to protect God’s creatures, can he complete his mission and kill Anjali?

Viktor Every is a man destroyed by love. Desperate to escape his tragic past and bleak future, he will make a deal with the last person, or creature, he ever expected. All he has to do is find the love of his life and hand her over to a demon claiming to have the ability to take away all memories of his lover. It should be a simple task, yet it is the hardest thing he will ever do. Is he willing to give her up so that he can be free of her forever?

The Third Throne: Angel of Distrust is the fifth book in the steamy Adult Paranormal Romance / Slow Burn RH series. Each angel brings the world closer to the Apocalypse!

*Note that this book is intended for Mature Readers due to language, sex, violence, multiple romantic entanglements, and death. This is a Slow Burn Reverse Harem, which means one member of the harem is acquired in each book as the series continues.

Available at Amazon.

Reviewed by Melissa Brus

Member of the Paranormal Romance Review Team

If you have been waiting for the next installment of the Third Throne series, well the wait was worth it!  In this fifth book, readers get to continue the adventures of Anaji.  She is continuing her quest to find her angels while also moving forward in her overall mission to create the Apocalypse.  Her fellow Gods of Hell are not making anything easier.  In fact, Anaji must take time to find the last of the Harpies to prevent Hades from overthrowing Lucifer.  Her Angel of Distrust, Haydn, is doing all he can to prevent the Apocalypse, even if that means destroying Anaji in the process.  As if that isn’t enough, her human lover is desperately trying to find a way to make a deal with the devil so that his memories of her will be erased.

Whew. Tabitha Barret brings her singular talent for combining all the different realms and their respective chaos into a narrative that engages and entertains the reader.  This continuation of the action is a super addition to the series.  It answers a lot of questions about Anaji and her quest, but also leaves the reader wanting more.  Hades has become one of my favorite characters.  He is one of those beguiling characters you truly can’t decide if you love him, hate him, or just love to hate him.  Looking forward to whatever Barret decides to do next!