Ditch Lane Diaries: Angel Series Book Cover Ditch Lane Diaries: Angel Series
D.F. Jones
Paranormal Romance - Angels
Jones Media
February 7, 2017

A mesmerizing and mystical tale about two angel factions in a six thousand year conflict over human souls.

Reviewed by Melissa Brus

Member of the Paranormal Romance Guild Review Team

This is a collection of stories by D.F. Jones.  The overall arc of the storyline is the battle between two factions of angels.  This is told through the stories of three girls, who discover some mystical gems and their adventures through the battles and finding love. 


 This is most definitely a series and should be read in order.  The timeline runs roughly from the 1950’s to the 1990’s.  The fourth book actually goes back to the earliest timeline to fill in Lee’s story. 


 I have to say that one of the strengths of this series was the ability of the author to create those times so seamlessly into the stories.  It really helped to fall into the narrative with the slang and details of the eras included.  


Ruby’s Choice is a good introduction to the series but felt the weakest in the love story in my opinion.  The strongest in terms of romance was book 3.  The paranormal aspect of the series is by far its biggest strength.  The author allows the battle of good vs evil to incorporate the gray areas of life.  Yes, there are defined lines, but it is more than just a caricature. 


 This series felt a little disjointed at times and Lee’s story felt a little incomplete to me.  Overall it was a fun escape and a good series.