Sinbad's Pride Book Cover Sinbad's Pride
The Adventures Of Sinbad Book 4
Toni V. Sweeney
Class Act Books
February 15, 2017

Reviewed by:   Linda Tonis

Member of the Paranormal Romance Review Team

Book three finds Sinbad and the family living on Felida.  He now has a beautiful six month old daughter and is the heir to Noble Murad, the Pride Chief of Khurda.  When Sinbad’s cousin Kas comes asking to bond with his daughter, Sin agrees over Andi’s protests.  When N’Sagar is fifteen, Kas will be near fifty but Sin knows that his daughter will be loved and in good hands.  It is the Felidian way.

But that is not the only think troubling Andi, Sin is rejoining the Brotherhood and setting up a smuggling base on Felida.  When Felida assisted the Federation after the war they signed a truce and gave Felida immunity from any crimes.  This is a dream come true for Sin. With the help of the other Prides, Sin hopes to bring Felida back to its former state before the war with the Terrans.

But as in all families things rarely go as planned.  It seems that Sin’s father and the nurse that helped him had a child, Sin’s half brother Allan.  Sin’s family is growing. He is raising the child Andi had when she was kidnapped by her ex-husband, Tran. With all their children and Sin’s new smuggling operation starting, things are getting very hard.  Cash is becoming more and more like his father causing Andi and Sin distress. Kas has taken a prostitute to be his concubine while he waits for N’Sagar to get to breeding age.

In this book we learn more about the members of the family.  The boys are grown and are anxious to start their own lives.  Allan has his eyes on a Felidian girl much to her father’s disgust.

Andi has accepted the ways of the Felidians, she loves Sin and knows that she has to go along with their customs, some of which would never be acceptable in Terran.  It is becoming more and more difficult for Sin to keep his home running smoothly.  He is forced into following the Felidian ways even when he is totally against them.

There are so many twists and turns involving all the members of the family.  One of the boys faces a life changing situation.  What has happened?  Which boy is it?  Interesting things are happening and if you have read the other two books in the series you should not miss this one.  I love reading each book and seeing how the family dynamic changes, some good and some not so good.

As with the other books there is betrayal, love and danger.  From the minute you  start page one you can’t put the book down.  I am now looking forward to book four.  I can’t wait to see what happens to the family.  Will the children all find happiness?  Will the smuggling operation be successful?