Tate Book Cover Tate
Five Brothers - book #3
Melissa Bell
Paranormal Romance (Wolf Shifter)
December 3, 2014

Reviewed by: Linda Tonis

Member of the Paranormal Romance Review Team

Tate Cross’ mom had the misfortune of meeting Vernon Black when she was on leave from the military and Tate was the result of that meeting. His mother resigned from the military causing his grandfather to hate him for ruing his pride and joys life. His mother loved him and eventually married and had a daughter Cindy. His step-father died serving his country and Tate always remembered what he told him when he left, he is the man of the house and has to take care of the girls. Unfortunately when he was fourteen he lost his mom and sister in a car accident an accident that he blames himself for. He didn’t want to go to Cindy’s ballet recital and asked to be dropped off at the library, what if he had gone with his mother would they have gone a different route.

His grandfather put him into military school and he eventually enlisted in the Marines. He was in the process of applying for special Operations Training when he got a visit from Houston. If you read books one and two then you know what Houston is going to convey to Tate and how his life will change. Resigning from the Marines he is now with his brothers in Australia. Tate has watched two of his brothers find their mates but that is the last thing in the world he wants until he meets Jasmine Winters.

Jasmine is the daughter of Senator Adam Winters and there have been threats made so Five Brothers has been hired to protect her. The assignment went to Tate and from the minute he saw Jasmine he knew she was his. In one respect the books are the same, each man meets his mate they complete the mating ceremony as soon as they find themselves alone and that is exactly what happened with Tate. Now he is determined to protect his mate from whoever is endangering her.

Jasmine is a woman who doesn’t take no for an answer and when she is told she can’t go back to her studio she takes matters into her own hands, sadly that was a terrible mistake one she pays for when she is kidnapped. I don’t want to give anything away but what happens to her and whether she is found or not I will leave for you to find out for yourself when you read this book.

Although some of the stories are predictable I loved them none the less. There is explicit sex, betrayals and suspense. I can’t wait for the next book in the series and although they can be read as standalone, I recommend reading them in order so you get the full story on each brother.