Werecat: The Sim Ru Prophecy Book Cover Werecat: The Sim Ru Prophecy
Andrew J. Peters
Shifter Paranormal Romance/Suspense
Vagabondage Romance
June 27, 2017

The final book in the Readers' Choice Werecat series has Jacks on a desperate hunt through the Amazon, the South Pacific, and the Yucatán in an epic adventure to end a war between shifters and mankind. 

A fugitive from two murder investigations in New York City and a bizarre, big cat attack at a bank in Barbados, Jacks flees to South America to find the ringleader of a shifter terrorist organization deep in the Amazon. The world is on the brink of all-out war between shifters and humans, and Jacks needs to somehow broker a deal for peace.

But a special U.S. intelligence agency emerges as a new, possibly even more dangerous enemy. Both the terrorists and the U.S. government will stop at nothing to get an arcane codex that could unleash an unstoppable threat to mankind or exterminate werecats everywhere. While Jacks dodges danger from both sides and decodes the ancient book, he's left with the impossible choice of how to use it.

Also in the Werecat series: The Rearing (Book One), The Glaring (Book Two), and The Fugitive (Book Three).

Reviewed by: Linda Tonis

Member of the Paranormal Romance Review Team

Jacks, Farzan and Kwame are in Caracas searching for Tepe the creator and leader of The Glaring, a secret organization of werecats determined to see the end of humankind. Jacks has the Bastet a codex that is supposed to hold the secret of the rearing ritual which in the hands of The Glaring would wipe out mankind and if the secret of the rearing ritual is not discovered then Jacks’ generation would be the last of the werecats.

Tepe is believed to be hiding out in the Amazon and that is where Jacks, Farzan and Kwame who left his friends to help Jacks are heading. Kwame has a friend that will hopefully help them but The Glaring has far reaching power and all he does is betray them. Kwame and Farzan become prisoners of Tepe’s and there is no doubt that the Bastet is going to be payment for their safe return.

Knowing that they will require help Jacks made the decision to call the N.S.A. giving them all the information they need to find Tepe but that was a mistake and instead of looking for Kwame and Farzan he is locked away by military types and used as a pawn to destroy The Glaring. Apparently the existence of werecats is known to the government and attacks by The Glaring have gotten out of hand leaving dead humans in their wake so the government is determined to do anything in their power to destroy them and using a werecat, a werelion and a human to get their “man” means nothing to them.

The government is now in possession of the Bastet but Jacks has to free his boyfriend and friend and find a way to summon the power of an ancient feline god and see if there is a way to bring about peace between humans and werecats. This is the end of the series and the end of Jacks’ adventure, an adventure filled with secrets, betrayals, violence and a very different take on shifters. There were a total of four books, three novelettes and this full length novel but the three novelettes were combined and is the Werecat:Trilogy so there will be no waiting for the conclusion to this story.