Spell Fall Book Cover Spell Fall
The Warlock Brothers of Havenbridge Book 4
Jacob Z. Flores
Mature M/M
Dreamspinner Press
January 27, 2017

Reviewed by: Gloria Lakritz

Sr reviewer and Review Chair for the Paranormal Romance Guild

I have read and reviewed every book in this series.  Book One Spell Bound,  Jacob Flores began with Mason Blackmore and his family who were Warlocks. They were one of the three magical families in the town of Havenbridge. They were one of the keepers of The Gate. The Proctor family was the keeper representing Witches and the Stonewall family was the family representing Wizards.

Through the first three books, we met The Conclave who blinked in and out causing more trouble than the bad guys. They were the see all be all in charge of magical beings and the families all had to answer to them. Like bad government.

Mason in Spellbound met and fell in love with Drake Carpenter. Drake we found was resistant to any magical spells, he knew nothing of his past. We did find the two young men were spell bound and knew they belonged together. The next two books found us focusing on Masons two brothers, and now in book four Mr. Flores has taken us on a completely different path and Spell Fall is all about Drake finding his own way.

I will comment that Mr. Flores in doing so, has made me think this book is his strongest yet for the series…. I devoured it in a day. Drake is having dreams, some real some not and the reader is drawn with him thru everyone of them. The action is fast, the descriptions to where he is can be shared by the reader.

For those who enjoy Fantasy, it has taken me in completely. I cannot wait to see what happens next in this very interesting story line, good vs evil!